A letter to Love on Valentines day

because I guess there is nothing more appropriate…

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons
2 min readFeb 13, 2018

--

“Valentine's Day decorations of glittering hanging heart mobiles” by Clem Onojeghuo on Unsplash

Dear Love,

I know we had some ups and downs in the last years, but we should not let these bumps on the road ruin our deal.

I have always believed in you and I guess there is nothing that could make me give up on you.

Deep inside you know I am a romantic person and even when I got hurt, broken and abused, I never let the world take you away from my dreams.

From a heart break to the next, I knew that in the end everything would work out.

Photo by Jamez Picard on Unsplash

I know that you, Love, does not know Time, and how cruel you both can be when together with Distance, but if it has to work it will work, right?

I guess that right now I am not a huge fan of Valentine´s day, but maybe you one day will change my mind again….

I will go back to be that crazy romantic person that I was before all the mess that I got myself into.

But it´s ok, I guess that we need the bumps on the road to become who we need to be and the heart breaks probably made me stronger.

“Candy Valentine hearts with slogans receding into the distance” by Laura Ockel on Unsplash

What I am trying to say Love, is that I trust you and I know that even if the last years were a roller coaster, the future can be bright for us.

I always believed in you Love, now it is the time for you to believe in me!

Happy Valentines´day! :)

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.