can a break up be abusive?

because sometimes looks like its a gray area…

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons
1 min readFeb 20, 2018

--

“A scary image of a hand on a red old and decayed glass door in Casa Xara y Molino” by SHTTEFAN on Unsplash

I simply don´t understand.

I´m trying to be loud and clear that there is no more relationship and I´m pretty sure you understand that, since you were the one who said that didn´t want this anymore…so why not sign the papers to end this once and for all?

I´m sorry if this text is getting too personal but it is just so annoying when a relationship ends and the other person does everything on their power to extend the pain.

…he said he wanted to end it. So I ( who was broken into pieces) accepted and moved on…

now he doesn´t want to sign the papers…is that abusive, still?

where is the border from my right to want the divorce and his right to not want the divorce anymore?

is it abusive to keep a marriage with a person who doesn´t want to be in one?

Again, I´m sorry if this is too personal.

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.