I lost my grandma almost 2 years ago and still hurts

today is her birthday…

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons
1 min readMar 12, 2018

--

my beautiful grandma Araci

It´s the second birthday that she is not here. She would be turning 92 years old today.

It´s still hard.

I still cry. A lot.

It still hurts. A lot.

It is still hard to write something about her and I´m trying again today…as the tears run down on my face I can see how fragile and sensitive this is for me.

Grief is like having a gigantic hole in your heart and small sugar ants sewing the pieces back together.

I guess one day it will be easier, but not today.

I love you, grandma, happy birthday.

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.