I´m sorry, I´m with my headsets!

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons
2 min readNov 21, 2017
it could be me (but its a picture from StockSnap)

These days I lost my headset…I was devastated…and it made me notice how much I use my headsets on my daily basis.

I walk to the university with my headset, I go to the gym with my headset, I take the bus with my headset, I go to the supermarket with my headset…

You know what I found out these days that I was without my headset?

The I miss a lot of opportunities to talk to people, to know people, to interact with people.

With the headset I smile only but not talk to them and obviously nobody start talking to a person with a headset!

The headset is actually a barrier, a bubble that isolates me from interacting with other people.

The good news is that I found my headset (it was at home under a pile of clothes…) but now I´m not using it as much.

(Of course, there are some days where I´m not so social and I want to avoid interaction so the headsets are a good choice here)

I´m trying to use it only on the situations that I know I will be by myself, like while walking to the university, but I don´t use it for going to the supermarket anymore or at any other situations that I know that I may interact with others. Sometimes it is nice to get out of your bubble and put yourself out there, open to new interactions…you never know who will you meet next!

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.