Is there life after the divorce?

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons
1 min readOct 18, 2017
not always is written in stone

On the wedding day nobody thinks that it will not work. No one gets married thinking on the divorce. But believe me, it happens.

Its hard to see your relationship falling apart, the love disappearing and to feel lonely even when your companion is right by your side in bed.

The feeling is like falling down and hitting the ground in a hole as big as your soul. No drama here.

After two years of a marriage with ups and downs like a roller coaster, I saw the end. It was cruel. It was dark. It was cold. It was a nightmare.

I started to question myself…was I bad? was I not a good wife? am I fat or something? what was wrong?

All these questions were just food for a monster called depression.

As the tears went down and the wedding ring came off, I found myself with a naked soul and felling like a failure.

Now, I´m 30 and in a middle of a divorce…

…and still questioning…

is there life after the divorce?

picture from: StockSnap

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.