Now it´s time to take care of my mom

she took care of me and now it is my turn…

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons
2 min readMar 8, 2018

--

Photo by Cristian Newman on Unsplash

When we are born we are totally dependent of our parents or care takers.

When we are kids we think that adults/ our parents are invincible.

When we are teenagers we think that we need to rebel against all.

and now it is time to take care of our dearests.

“Black and white photo of women drinking wine in a restaurant.” by Jez Timms on Unsplash

My mom is already over the age of 70 and she is living with me in Denmark, after my grandma (her mother) passed away.

For me, to see my mom like she was after this happen was something new.

She always have been a strong and independent woman, and last year, in grief, I saw her so thin, small and fragile.

I instantly felt the need to take care of her. I took her with me to Copenhagen, to live with me, where I knew I could see if she was eating well or if she was sad or need something.

I don´t care if some people think it is weird for me to live with her, I honestly don´t care about what other people thing about this. The only thing that worries me now is her well being , her happiness, her health.

This is the woman that gave me life, took care of me, raised me , did everything she could to make me happy and gave me everything that I need.

Being by her side now is the least I can do. I lost my grandma but she lost her mother. She needs me. I am here. For her.

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
101 relationships lessons

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.