Memories and Friends

Brenda Ray Coffee
1010 Park Place
Published in
2 min readOct 25, 2016

I met all these wonderful people simply by choosing the right profession for myself as a makeup artist. The first photo is me and Keith Richards on a boat in Antigua, 1981. I was there with his family.

keithpattiantiqua

Same trip, Antigua, 1991, Patti Hansen Richards and Keith Richards.

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-2-48-37-pm

I have the “New Romantic Look,” the shag haircut for Nancy Donahue’s wedding, 1981. Photo by Harry King.

personallifefellapart

The Hamptons in the 1970s. “I will survive.” I moved into the Gramercy Park Hotel and sunbathed topless on the roof. I was at the top of my game at work, but then my personal life fell apart. Happens…

marilynandy-warhold-bd-note

“Happy Birthday Sandy Andy Warhol.” In 1982 my boyfriend, Tommy Pashun, gave me this signed Warhol party invitation. Glad I save this. You can see his personality by his cute signature, ‘Sandy Andy,’ very funny. This was an invitation to a show at the Castelli Gallery for an Andy Warhol exhibit, 1982.

--

--