CreativeMess

NFTAndMore Magazine
10plus Questions To A NFT
4 min readJun 15, 2022

Nikola aka CreativeMess is a NFT artist and collector. He is known for his specialization in AI and abstract art.
He is a happy husband and father of 2 children and manages to be successful in NFT space.

Links:

https://twitter.com/CreativeMessNFT

http://www.instagram.com/MindVelocity

Tell us something about yourself. What do you do outside of art and how did you get into art?

My name is Nikola, 39 year old husband and father of two beautiful boys. Seaman by profession but IT guy by passion.

I started with art basically when I was young and was starting with web design. Since then I was using different programs to create mostly abstract pictures which I used as wallpapers. Digital art was my way of relaxing outside of the job.

How did you find your way to the NFT space and when did you join?

I joined NFT space in August 2021 when I first heard about non fungible tokens but I started with crypto in 2016.

What three people have inspired/influenced you?

To be honest my only inspiration was coming from within me. I was never looking to what other people were doing.

What is your motto in life?

Never give up on your dreams.

With which characteristics would you describe your art?

Abstract creative mess.

What tools do you work with?

Blender, Krita , Photoshop, VQGAN + CLIP, GIMP.

What inspires you in your art?

My internal crazy head.

How much time do you invest in your art per week?

Every possible free moment that I can get.

How much time do you invest per week in sales, e.g. on Twitter?

Every day for an hour at least.

How do you go about marketing your art? Are there any tips or tricks?

I’m trying to build up a community of friends on twitter and do shills when needed.

For the tips just never give up, the road ain’t smooth but the prize at the end is worth it.

What marketplaces are you in and why those?

OpenSea because it’s the largest and most recognizable.

OBJKT to use what XTZ has to offer.

Crypto.com for the simplicity and Foundation as its recognized as the premium and exclusive marketplace.

Do you remember your first sale? Tell us about it.

My first sale came within days of joining. I was making 3D collectibles of Cool Dogs with accessories and the first few were sold out within 3 days. I was over the moon with the sales.

What other artists do you like and why?

I really like the style which is similar to mine of ThomasCrypto, Artvision, Zoey Nash (HauntedDoge) and Moondust and because they are true supporters of the community.

Are you a collector yourself?

Yes.

If so, what do you like about it?

I like collecting pieces from small artists because you can feel the time and effort they put into each of their pieces.

How do you choose the artworks you want to collect?

I just buy what I visually like. Simple as that.

What were your 3 biggest challenges?

Improving on my skills, building community and selling.

What were the 3 best experiences?

People, people and people.

Where do you see yourself in 1 year?

Hopefully somewhere on the top of NFT space.

How do you see the development in the NFT space since you joined? What was positive, what was negative?

In the few months that I’ve been there I have noticed a huge jump in artists.

Positive — there was a lot of really good art.

Negative — too many scammers and copycats trying to earn easy money and run away.

Where do you think NFTs will go in 5–10 years?

They will become mainstream digital art with digital art galleries. Something similar to galleries nowadays.

How do you feel about bigger NFT projects?

I don’t like them too much. It’s only industry wanting to earn money.

What is your opinion about the Metaverse?

I think the idea is cool if it will be implemented in the right way and if it will not take away human interaction person to person.

Is there anything you’d like to leave readers with in closing?

Just never give up on your dreams and keep pushing even if the things dont go as well as you planned

Thank you very much for the interview Nikola.

--

--

NFTAndMore Magazine
10plus Questions To A NFT

NFT, web3 and Metaverse magazine. Interviews, articles, news, spotlights…