Hosting Le Wagon’s Tokyo first workshop

Florian Didron
111Studio
Published in
2 min readDec 16, 2016

Yesterday we hosted le Wagon’s first workshop in our offices in Kanda.

Le Wagon is a coding school founded in 2013 in Paris, France. Its mission is to bring technical skills to creative people. through a 9-week coding bootcamp. No technical background needed, just motivation.

The Tokyo initiative comes from Paul Gaumer and Sylvain Pierre whom I met about a year ago. After several conversations it made sense for me to offer help by hosting their first events.

Indeed, as a development company owner I find it particularly hard to find developers with an international mindset. It’s even more critical for us as some of our projects have a global reach. We are involved in serving content in 35+ countries, or liaison with engineers from abroad. As such a good command of english is a must.

At yesterday’s event I was thrilled to meet an audience of people from various professional backgrounds. Even better, there was some good emulation during the coding sessions, seeing people helping each others, the kind of spirit I value when I hire people. Who knows maybe I met a future developer @111Studio :)

I couldn’t share my contact info with all of you so feel free to ping me here or on twitter https://twitter.com/fdidron

--

--