Let’s be social

Katja Schoenherr
Clear as Mud
Published in
1 min readJun 30, 2016

I think there are may positive effects to having social media implemented into companies to drive employee engagement and to build a sense of belonging. Culture and community are important in building and sustaining any enterprise.

Through social media we have new tools that can be employed to achieve this goal. We can also link into habits in exchanging information that have been formed outside of the workplace and are common in our everyday lives. I cannot let go of my phone. I basically have it with me at all times. Connectivity is key.

Overall this will not change, organizations will become less hierarchical and so will the tools used in them. Social media in the workplace is a natural step forward.

--

--