Maria Ievseieva
Clear as Mud
Published in
1 min readMar 29, 2016

--

Lost flavour of San Francisco

I have visited San Francisco three times during the last five years. Each time I am visiting the city I can see a lot of construction everywhere. Already high rental prices go up even further. This rampant growth leaves little room for small family restaurants and coffee shops. Gradually the rent goes up so much that those places become broke or their leases do not get prolonged as property owners receive more lucrative contracts.

Many questions need to be answered. Should anyone intervene and protect those businesses? Will the city loose its flavor once they are gone? Will new affordable dining option emerge if these businesses disappear? There is no single answer on those questions. The only certain idea is to try out those places before they disappear. I have tried some on the list during my last visit to San Francisco and it was a great experience.

--

--