M.B.An. the New Degree that MIT Sloan School of Management Will Offer in Fall 2017

SSM2016
Clear as Mud
Published in
2 min readMar 8, 2016

Before my enrollment to MIT Sloan, I always viewed MIT as the place where innovation and “cool” ideas emanate. Now that I am at MIT, I feel that it truly has super innovative culture. Moreover, majority of Sloan students and other MIT students during their studies or after graduation get the “entrepreneurial rush” and want to embark on their “innovative idea” journey. I am one of them.

MIT Sloan School of Management strives to innovate and offer new programs that address industry demands. The most recent innovation by MIT Sloan was the offering of the new degree program. 19 hours ago the LinkedIn page of MIT Sloan School of Management published the article about the MBAn degree which will start in Fall 2017.

LinkedIn page of MIT Sloan School of Management

The new Masters in Data Analytics will not only help the companies with increasing needs for data scientists, but will also place MIT on the top of the list for people who want to be conversant and master the skills needed in the 21st century. When I saw the post, i started thinking about my own enrollment. But instead of jumping to apply for it, i decided to share and spread my excitement for this new degree program. MIT has and will be the innovation hub in education, research and new academic programs. That is what it stood for, what it stands for and what it will stand for in the future.

--

--