Miami Fun & Sun

Aziz Ayman
Clear as Mud
Published in
2 min readMar 28, 2016

This Spring Break I spent time in Miami during the epic Ultra music festival (Electronic Dance Music a.k.a. EDM). First of all I had an amazing time, the sun, the beach and the parties! One of the things that I noticed, was that social media advertising was not as prominent for promoting events within the clubs on South Beach. I was surprised there was no Snapchat, Twitter or Instagram presence given the fact the events were targeting Millennials. The only social media used was Facebook. So if anyone is looking social media management opportunities, Miami is a hot lead. Instead of leveraging social media, these events tended to use traditional advertising, specifically sky advertising with aerial banners (probably because half their target audience is sunbathing on the beach).

Nevertheless, within the Facebook-verse the nightclub Icon (South Beach) posted up an crazy picture from one of the epic nights I was there! I managed to squeeze my way to the front row, just behind where the black flag is. Unfortunately, the time when the picture was taken, I had just left for the bathroom… DARN, missed my 15 seconds of fame :(

--

--