Maria Ievseieva
Clear as Mud
Published in
2 min readApr 26, 2016

--

Social Media Profile that inspires.

There are many ways to create inspirational social media profiles. I am going to talk about an example on how to establish yourself as an expert in the field that is totally new for you.

My good friend from Ukraine is a seasoned HR professional and a business trainer. Several years ago she left corporate carrier in order to pursue her passion as a ceramic artist.

She has created a separate Facebook page where she posts her recent artworks as well as shares inspirations/books/events around the topics.

What I like about Alika’s posts is that the are contextually relevant. For example now is the period when everyone goes to botanical gardens and parks to see the flowers blossom. She has created a theme series of ceramic work around flowers.

The page that she created is relatively new and has 135 members so far, but I think it is a great start. Such initiatives could help you to create credibility in the new filed and transition from hobby to a profession. Moreover in the future this page could be transformed into a sales platform.

Personally, I am inspired of building credibility through social media and with Alika’s example in particular. I would like to use similar approach on Facebook around my big passions like yoga and food.

--

--