Scoop B: Juelz Santana Says He Was Not A Fan Of Kobe Bryant & Later Respected The Heck Out Of Him

šŸ‘‘ Brandon Robinson
16 Wins A Ring
Published in
2 min readApr 4, 2017
The Diplomatsā€™ Juelz Santana and sports and entertainment journalist Brandon ā€˜Scoop Bā€™ Robinson in a recent #ScoopBRadio chat in Manhattan. (Photo Credit: Eric Salvary Boomtown Media/Scoop Vision Media)

This week, rapper Juelz Santana dropped ā€œTime Ticking.ā€ That track features Dave East, Rowdy Rebel and the incarcerated Bobby Shmurda.

The track is a banger! NBA fans may closely resonate with Juelz Santana about ten years ago when he dropped The Second Coming, a Nike commercial with Steve Nash, Jermaine Oā€™Neal, Rasheed Wallace, Chris Paul, LeBron James, Paul Pierce, Amare Stoudemire and Kobe Bryant.

Nikeā€™s Second Coming Video featuring Juelz Santanaā€™s lyrics.

Speaking of Bryant, Juelz Santana, a die-hard Knicks fan, admitted to having a love-hate relationship with Bryant on Scoop B Radio. ā€œI wasnā€™t a fan of Kobe,ā€ Santana said on Scoop B Radio.

ā€œNot in a bad way. But he demanded my respect.ā€

Check out what else Juelz Santana said on Scoop B Radio by clicking here.

ā€œYou couldnā€™t hate on him. no matter what. You know that guy that you may not like, but you canā€™t say nothinā€™ bad about him? Thatā€™s what Kobe was to me. I was a big Jordan fan and everybody always said he was better than Jordan, so that was my whole dilemma with not being a Kobe fan.ā€

--

--

šŸ‘‘ Brandon Robinson
16 Wins A Ring

My mission in life is to produce DOPE CONTENT! When it's all said and done, I'd like to say that I utilized all of my TALENTS that God gave me. šŸ’ŖšŸ¾