A little reminder from granny

Ty96
18 in the Bay
Published in
1 min readJun 11, 2015

--

I try not to let dialysis affect my daily behavior. Now I have to eat really early and I can’t eat late anymore. Even though I am on dialysis, I still go to work, go out to eat and I enjoyed this Mothers Day. I am not sick, even though I do have kidney problems. My biggest accomplishment throughout my life has been that I have 1 child and a granddaughter. I want my granddaughter to stay safe, go to college and become successful. Whether you become a nurse, lawyer, counselor, at least try, because without trying there is no accomplishment. When I was younger, I didn’t have any dreams. Coming from the south, you don’t have very much and when I started my life in San Francisco, I didn’t have very much but I worked for everything I have now. I worked hard for you to get where you need to be & get what you want.

Click the logo to read more student responses.

--

--