Our High School Urban Dictionary

Written by the kids in the bay.

18 In The Bay
18 in the Bay
6 min readJun 15, 2015

--

Bands

$2,000 or more
I got enough bands to buy a mercedes.”

Bars

Xanies; Serious skills
“He has bars at driving” “Pass the bars.”

Blappin/Blap

The bass in the speakers; shoot somebody
“My shit is blappin” “my glock goes blap blap blap.”

Blasted

High as fuck; tattooed
“I just got out a sesh at the tattoo shop I got blasted.”

BM

Baby momma
“Damn my BM was trippin.”

Bolo

By yourself
“Are you bolo or are you with your family.”

Boo Boo

Bad
“That’s some boo boo ass weed.”

Bop

A hoe
Aye man that girl right there a bop she easy head.”

Bread

Money
“I out here making this bread.”

Cancel

Abort mission. Stop doing something
“Let’s go to the park…No cancel.”

Cattin

No show, flake
“Stop cattin on me.”

Chop

Blunt
“Pass that chop.”

Clapped

Gettin shot/ shootin someone
“Yesterday my homie got clapped on Mission”

Come Up

When something goes right and you get what you need unexpectedly “Yesterday I came up on the bus when I found someone’s wallet.”

Cuddie

Homie
I’m hungry as fuck. I need some food, ya feel me cuddie?”

Dipped

Stylish; just left
“You dipped in them kicks.” “You dipped in sauce.” “He just dipped out after the game.”

Dro

Marijuana
Chronic dro.”

Dry

Boring; Not cool; Weak
That was a horrible presentation; it was dry as fuck and didn’t even capture my attention.”

Dub

$20 worth of something
What do you got for a dub?”

Ducked off

MIA; doing your own thing, in your own zone
“ I was ducked off at the crib.”

Finesse

When you take advantage of someone financially because they have feelings for you
She wanted to take me out, so I finessed her out her pockets.”

Fire Up

To smoke
“Aye man, come fire up with me!”

Fu Fu

Someone that is hella fake or phoney
You fufu for talking about me behind my back.”

Funny

Fake; Acting weird; Acting like a joke
“You around your friends, why you funny?”

Giggin

When you start to feel the music and decide to get up and dance
That boy was giggin when Mac Dre was playing.”

Goer

Someone who is easy, or very outgoing
“She’s a goer.”

Goin dumb

Going crazy; out of control dancing; going crazy with yourself
“I was in the club going dumb last night with my niggas.” “We was on the highway sippin on some 18, goin dumb”

Grimey

Did something wrong or dirty
“Wow you hella grimey. You stole my wallet.”

Grind

Working overtime; In the zone; Trying to succeed
He’s grinding hard to get his diploma.”

Guap

Money
“I out here making guap.”

Gucci

Cool
“It’s gucci cuz I’m getting paid on Friday.”

Hella

Makes subject more powerful
“Bro that party was hella fun.”

Hit a Lick

Going to rob a person or store
Aye bruh, I need some money let’s go hit a lick.”

Hyphy

Very energetic
“I just drank some hyphy juice.” “We about to get hyphy for your birthday.”

I’m on

Hella turnt; high as fuck; intoxicated
“I’m hella on.”

Jawsin

Lying
“Shut up nigga, you jawsin.”

J-Cat

Someone who doesn’t show up
“Bro, we can’t hang out. You a J-cat.”

Juiced

Excited
“I’m juiced! I turn 18 tomorrow.”

Knock

Stupid person, drug addict
Cuh tell me why this knock hit me 5 times today.”

Lackin

To not have; taking too long
You lackin, your grades are dropping.”

Lit

Fun
“Aye this party is lit.”

Loafin

When you take your time to meet someone up
“You loafin cuz you taking your sweet ass time.”

Mainey

Crazy as fuck
“That girl is hella mainey, man!”

Match em

Roll some blunts together
“I got some buds, let’s match em.”

On Mammas

A phrase to express how serious you are
I put that on mamas I didn’t steal anything.”

On our Ps & Qs

On top of your shit
“We gonna graduate, we on our Ps & Qs.”

Online

Has shit to sell
“I online with those new Jordans.”

Ops

A snitch, or the police; Someone who affiliates with a group or person you don’t affiliate with
She was with the boys who jumped my brother, I can’t mess with an op.”

Out

Leaving the premises; out of style; dismissing an idea
“I don’t want her at my party, that’s out.”

Outta Pocket

Phrase, Rude, Foul, Mean, Unecessary
That girl was being hella outta pocket when she spoke about Emma’s Mom.

Match Em

You bring some weed, I bring some weed
Wassup’ dude, let’s match em’.

Mouthpiece

To have mad game when you talking to someone
Aye bruh watch me work my mouthpiece imma go holla at shawty

Paisa Juice

Xannie Juice. Powdered zannies put into juice.
“Where the Paisa juice?”

Peez

You look fly or looking fresh
“Mr. E looks peez today. He’s got his new shirt on.”

Perpin

To front; to portray yourself as something that you’re not
She started perpin because she moved to a upper class neighborhood.”

Plug

Someone that could get you anything for really cheap; someone who supplies a lot of whatever it is that you are buying
I know someone who can plug you with the dro.”

Racks

Thousands of dollars; stacked up
I got racks on racks on racks.”

Raw

Dope, really good at something
“She’s hella raw at basketball.”

Runner

Promiscuous
“Damn she got long legs, she’s a runner.”

Salty

Mad at
“You salty because your hair got wet in the rain.”

Saucy

Cool, Fresh
“Damn you look saucy in that fit”

Skimpy

When you don’t get what you pay for
“Slap me a few more nugs, bro, that’s skimpy.”

Slap

When a song sounds good OR when you’re dumb
“That song slaps.” “You a slap.”

Slippin

Making a mistake that cost you in the future
“I’m slippin on all my essays.”

Smackin

Hella good
“that burrito was smackin.”

Squally

Hoe
“Don’t go out with her bro, she’s a squally.”

Stolo

Stolen car
“We was drinkin Paisa juice in the stolo goin dumb.”

Stunna

Hood rat girl who gets around
“I ain’t tryin to get with that stunna.”

Sus

Lame/suspect
“I don’t use that word, its too sus.”
“Why you asking all them questions, my nigga, you hella sus.”

Swerve

A phrase used to tell someone to get out your face, or leave your space
I told her to swerve, because she talking nonsense.”

Thot

A hoe
“She is a thot

Thy Thy

Methamphetamine
“You need to stay off that Thy Thy.”

Trap

Abandoned house where you cook and/or package drugs, count money, etc.
You need some drugs? Let’s slide through the trap.”

Tripping

Being stupid, or making a stupid mistake

Tucked

Being high as fuck and stuck
“I was tucked after those six blunts.”

Turnt

When you were partying too hard and you’re drunk or high
I got too turnt off that drank last friday and threw up.”

Wet

When something is cool/awesome;
having a good time; flashy; looks good
Aye Jt have you see the new foamposites bruh they wet AF huh.”

Woo wap

A weapon
“I got my woo wap in the trunk.”

Woofin

Lying
“You woofin because I saw you on Bart and you said you had a car.”

Yayo

Cocaine
He was slinging that yayo on Market street.”

Yadadamean

You know what I mean
“I got this sweater, yadadamean.”

YB

Your Bitch
“Where you goin?”
“YB house.”

Yee

An excessive yeah

Is a word missing from our urban dictionary? Click the “Respond” button below to add any other phrases or terminology we missed.

Click the logo below to read more of the student’s work.

--

--