Why I Can’t Stand The Police

Teonte Thomas
18 in the Bay
Published in
1 min readMar 11, 2016

Because when I was four I wanted to be a Policeman , to fight crime everywhere I went. Because when I was ten I learned policeman had too much power. Because they have that much power doesn’t mean they know how to use that power. Because when I was twelve my momma wouldn’t let me out of the house because police just shot a black guy on the t train. Because of my color police look at me differently. Because police are lazy my cousin was jumped in front of two banks. Because when I was thirteen I learned that putting your hands up they’ll still shoot. Because at thirteen Michael Brown was another black man down. Because through all my years police would rather shoot then arrest a person and get away with it in court.

--

--