Without Me By Eminem

L_what
18 in the Bay
Published in
1 min readMay 12, 2015

--

This song automatically puts me in a good mood from the start. The rhythm of the beat and his lyrics send a euphoric feeling throughout my body. Eminem talks about his alternative personality slim shady and I feel like that alternative personality that makes you feel invincible. Eminem also talks about controversy, as a person I feel like I raise subjects that people don’t talk about or are uncomfortable with as well. Without Me encourages me to be the person I am and not care about anyone’s opinions about me. This attitude however, is different depending where I am at the current moment. If I was at work I would have a care about attitude, if I was with my friends or chilling It would be a don’t care attitude. Eminem’s music has helped shape the person I am today, it’s pretty cool yet strange how music is so influential.

Click the logo to read more student responses.

--

--