Peru Travel Review

20mvarri
3 min readDec 14, 2015

--

If you really want to go to a Static paintball place when you go to visit lima then here’s one of them. It is fun and at the same time dangerous because when you get shot it’s bound to hurt you with one massive bruise and lots of adrenalyn. I had recently gone to this file and can tell you that it is fun. Here is my review… While we were driving with all our friends to the paintball field, in the car we were all talking and having fun but in my head I had a small bit of fear but a lot of adrenalyn I know that the gear is safe to use the protective vest is fine. Still knowing all that I knew I had a bad feeling about the course because I have only gone 4–5 times before. Besides that it is a really cool paintball course with a big tower in the middle of the field. It is really known for the inflatable field next to the normal one because “Peru PaintBall” is the company with the greatest known inflatable course in peru. If you want to go there is is at Av. La Universidad (La Agraria) Puerta Nro. 4 — La Molina And is open Monday to Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m

Me and my friends were waiting we were all Searching and Advising for ways to hide from each other and shoot each other. They were all whispering to each other and telling each other where they were going to hide. I told myself that I should just take the risk and go for the tower in the middle. The team picking began and we all chose our best friends and the people that we knew were the most outstanding in paintball. Of course though… I got to choose first, so I chose the person who shot the best and his friend. Then the opposing team’s captain chose his friend. After choosing we began putting on uniforms and for some reason all my friends were all questioning the quality whilst I did not give a single care in the world.

After waiting we get in and play all the rounds (3 rounds) we were supposed to play and I love this field because in it the course is a bit odd but still fun. Let me give you a little idea of what it looks like so when you first enter the field you will first see bushes and a small tower, then when you start to advance to the middle you can see that there is one big tower with a passage through the middle, after you go towards the other side there is a small “castle” like wooden wall which connects towards the right side (Net) and there is another “castle” wall. Something that I do not enjoy but must be perceived because it is a very helpful wall if you are on the east side of the course. But something that certainly is enjoyable is that when you go into the tower you can have an enjoyable firefight when the opposing team tries to charge you.

After we had played all of our rounds I had noticed that I really had gotten shot a bunch behind my arm and I didn’t notice. I then remembered that since I had been feeling so much adrenalyn that I must have not felt it. I looked at the shots they look like swollen eyes drawn on someone’s skin… I could see that one of my friends was almost Bulging with tears because they had shot him on the head (cranium). Though in the end we all had fun and all were static that we got to get shot. I for one was the most proud of all because in my conscience I knew that I had given all of them most of their bruises.

For me the experience was awesome it was like an emotional roller coaster of pain and fun. I would honestly recommend this to anyone that is coming to visit lima or is living in lima currently. I will forever remember the logo that they had on the beginning where you park.. it is a man running with his gun on his side, whilst getting shot at with paint splattered all over the sign.

--

--