Anxiety

Harmony Curry
18percent
Published in
1 min readFeb 3, 2020

I see you just hiding there waiting for your opportunity to come out for all to see.

It’s the fidget in my leg, the fastness in my breath.

It’s the pulling of my hair that gives you away.

It’s what helps me know that you are there to stay for as long as you please.

It’s the way my heart starts to race and my thoughts go haywire making it easier for you to force your way into my head.

I see you as you make your entrance into my mind.

You make things a lot harder for me and mess up everything I need to get done.

Why are you messing with me dear friend?

Why do you wait until the middle of my shift or the dead of night when darkness surrounds me?

I see you but will you go away for once and leave me be.

I tend to freak out at the very sight of you and everything else goes down.

Dear anxiety leave me be so I can be happy again

--

--