Falling

Ashley Cozby
18percent
Published in
1 min readSep 25, 2018

My world is coming undone

All because of you

When I look up, I see no sun

Just the pain you put me through

I told you I loved you, it was true

You said it back, not knowing for sure

Now my world is turning blue

Is this the goal you tried to endure?

I am falling, falling out of this world

Into a world of pure insanity

You decide to stay inside

And act like you have the sanity

The sanity to get on with your life

To not even try to care

Your emotions are perfectly hidden, while mine cut like a knife

This pain is too much to bear

I hope for you to understand

I really don't know why

Maybe, just maybe I can still be your friend

But instead you stand aside and watch me cry

Poem by: Ashley H.

--

--

Ashley Cozby
18percent

I'm a CNA that loves to take care of others & write.