Love

Ashley Cozby
18percent
Published in
1 min readSep 25, 2018

Sweet love, a wonderful thing when it is shared between two.

It leaves a wonderful feeling to know you are loved.

To know that they could never leave you,

To know that they know they are loved

You know that little feeling you get in your stomach?

It is almost like a butterfly ready to spread its wings and fly away.

This may sound stupid to you, but to me it means something,

Please just listen to my story and hear me out

This little butterfly of mine is in the middle of a problem.

She has a wing stuck between two rocks.

She cannot get away; all she does is cry and scream,

And hope for it to end, the pain she feels is so alone.

No one to help her get along.

It is so cold, it is so wet.

This butterfly of mine is going to die.

I don’t know how I am to fix this,

All I know is she will die.

If I do not make the right choice,

My little butterfly will never rejoice.

Poem by: Ashley H.

--

--

Ashley Cozby
18percent

I'm a CNA that loves to take care of others & write.