I Wake up With Postive Mindset Because of This Habit

Hint: It’s about reading.

Mohammed Rashid
2 min read
2 min readNov 28, 2019

--

Photo by Kinga Cichewicz on Unsplash

It’s impossible to wake up every morning with an empty mind. There may have some leftover thoughts which just pop up when you open your eyes. A negative thought is enough to ruin your mornings. A bad start could make your day a total mess.

One habit of mine always helps me to wake up with a positive attitude. I read books just before I go to sleep, especially self-improvement books. I read about 15 minutes before I switch off the lights. I prefer paperback instead of ebooks.

Photo by David Lezcano on Unsplash

Reading books guide me to wind up my day with a positive note. This helps me to wake up the next day with the trapped positivity. Thus, I can reduce down the probability of starting a day with negative energy.

The time just before you sleep and just after you wake up is very special. Fill those moments with positive actions such as reading books and shield yourself from negativity.

--

--