Two Point Formula for Achieving Anything in Life

Saeed Ahmad
Two Minute Madness
Published in
2 min readNov 3, 2020
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

“If I was able to raise the capital, I would’ve pursued my dreams.”

“You don’t get it because you don’t understand my situation.”

“I can’t achieve Y…Uhm…Since I don’t have Y.”

You might have heard these kinds of excuses from people around you.

Two Types of People

Generally speaking, people are of two types.

People having a growth mindset and those who are opposed to that. People with a growth mindset are the ones who have vision, dreams, and goals they work towards.

I call them successful people.

Because they might not be successful at that time.

Or maybe they might not be able to achieve quickly, but they have the most important trait of people who embraced success.

Yes, they have that mindset.

On the other hand, a person with a fixed mindset will say: “I want to do this, but I can’t,” and then they end up doing nothing.

While a successful person will say, “Okay! I don’t have the money. But I’ve X, let’s work on Y using Z.”

Excuses don’t work

If you think similarly and justify the reason why you can’t do anything.

If you always try to find ways to escape a problem instead of finding a solution for it. Then there’s a problem with you too. At the end of the day, the demarcation between success and ultimate failure is your thinking.

It’s not you that has failed, but it’s your mindset that keeps you from growing.

How to ‘do’ it?

You need to add your goals to your agenda, make a timeline to achieve it, and outline the plan for yourself.

  • Start working towards it.
  • Don’t worry about the resources it takes.
  • Take control of it and start working on it.
  • Set milestones.
  • You’ll realize that you are making progress.
  • Iterate.

Try to give your best based on the feedback.

This is what successful people do to pursue their goals in life.

Next time, if you want to do something, think about the ways you can do it. Not about the blockers, distractions, or hurdles in your way.

Your key to success is in your positive thinking.

Remember, to change yourself, you need to change your mindset.

--

--

Saeed Ahmad
Two Minute Madness

I help developers to be better engineers! 💻 Software Engineer | 📈 Data Science | 💼 Entrepreneurship | 🧠 AI | 🖋️ Writer at DEV with 250K+ views.