What Are The Most Popular Freelance Jobs on Upwork?

The hottest gigs for 2021.

Toni Koraza
Two Minute Madness

--

Photo by Ali Pazani on Unsplash

I’ve earned over $9,000 from Upwork in the past few months.

The stigma around low-paying gigs made me avoid Upwork for years, but then I discovered a thriving freelance community once I joined the platform. Today, I’m glad I’ve taken that leap of faith.

I earned $1,703 in my first month.

The world is rapidly moving to digital space.

Finding a good gig is not impossible If you’re the right freelancer and provide excellent value for your clients. The list of trendiest jobs is somewhat different from a study to study. But you can still get a general picture of how much certain gigs pay.

The 15 most popular jobs for 2021, according to FlexJobs and CNBC.

  1. Systems Engineers: ~$30/hr.
  2. Accountants: ~$25/hr.
  3. Executive and virtual assistants: ~$17.
  4. Project Management: ~$26/hr.
  5. Customer Service: ~$14/hr.
  6. Physical Therapist: ~$39/hr.
  7. Writing & Editing: ~$20/hr.
  8. Curriculum Writer: ~$27/hr,

--

--

Toni Koraza
Two Minute Madness

The content guy — I help SaaS companies reach $100M ARR through product-led SEO. Founder at MADX.digital