Why I Choose to Write Every Day Including Saturday

Tom Handy
Two Minute Madness
Published in
2 min readNov 22, 2020

--

Image by Anastasia Gepp from Pixabay

You may see writers say they don’t write on Saturday, but I’m here to tell you why I do write on Saturday. Some people try to game the system if Monday is better than Friday or Tuesday is better than Saturday. To me, Saturday is like any other day. In fact, my Saturday views are just as good as any other day, if not better.

Saturday is one of seven days of the week. You figure most people are not working and have some free time in their schedule. Your readers haven’t gone into hibernation. There may be some readers who take a day off from reading, but not everyone.

This brings me back to what I have mentioned before. You need to check your writing statistics. In addition to that, you need to market yourself. If you write an article and expect readers to find your latest article, you could be in for a painful surprise.

Medium markets your article to your followers. The problem with that is your followers only get a small snapshot of their followers. Your article could easily not make it to their list.

Show and tell — a look at my recent stats.

Authenticity is when you say and do the things you actually believe

Simon Sinek

--

--

Tom Handy
Two Minute Madness

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine, & Who's Who. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15