STORYTIME

How I Bought 1000 Followers on Medium

THE SUPREME GROWTH-HOAX

2 Minutes Post
2 Minutes — Business

--

I recently decided to try and boost my Medium profile by purchasing followers. I had heard that this was a popular way to quickly increase one’s following and thought I would give it a try. (Not on 2 Minutes Learn account lol)

I did some research and found a few websites that offered to sell Medium followers.

After comparing prices and reviews, I decided to go with a service that promised to deliver 1000 followers for $50.

I placed my order and was asked to provide my Medium profile URL and pay through PayPal.

Within a few hours, I received an email notification that my order had been completed and my followers had been delivered.

Excited to see the results, I logged into my Medium account and was pleasantly surprised to see that my follower count had indeed increased by 1000. However, as I started to scroll through my new followers, I quickly realized that many of them were fake accounts with no profile pictures or content.

I was disappointed and a little bit frustrated that I had spent money on something that didn’t seem to be of any real value.

I realized that buying followers was not a good solution to growing my presence on Medium and decided to focus on creating quality content and engaging with my readers instead.

In the end, my experience with buying Medium followers was a lesson learned. While it may be tempting to take shortcuts to grow your following, it’s important to remember that genuine engagement and quality content are much more valuable in the long run.

So, it is always better to focus on creating quality content and building a genuine following rather than purchasing fake followers.

--

--