2020 Life Film Screening

LMichelle Salvant
2020 Life Film
1 min readMay 10, 2021

--

My First Time Sharing A Personal Journal With The World

I was really nervous. I’m not sure how nervous Filmmakers are for “normal” screenings, but I was nervous about this, even though it was online. Mostly because this was going to be my first time sharing my journal with the world. I’ve been journaling since I was a teenager, but I’ve been sharing those journals since, well…never! But, here’s what I’ve found. I’ve been mainly writing in journals, but never reflecting on what I’ve written, therefore, I’ve been missing an opportunity to grow. This Immersive Journaling series, in a way, keeps my growth from journaling in the forefront. Every time I share, I learn and grow a little bit more. So, in a sense, this sharing is caring…Self-Caring in fact. Below, you’ll find the Behind the scenes video from my first public screening for the 2020 Life Film series. We conducted it all on Zoom.

Filmed: October 16, 2020

Life By: L.Michelle Salvant

Video|Story Editor: Nico Brioche

Copyright: LMichelleMedia-BeyondMe Productions

#2019 #Vol1

--

--