Am I done?

Maria Fisher
2020 Spring Capstone
2 min readApr 28, 2020

I think I am.

I have gone through my video over and over thinking about all the things that I needed to show and how I wanted to show them. And, this is it. This is the final render of my video. My final animation. My final capstone. I want to keep going in and adjusting and revising and editing and updating. But it’s in a good place! And I’m happy with the result. I think it’s just in my nature to keep wanting to make some “better”. But this is the end. So without further ado, here is my final capstone video, The CSI Effect.

I have submitted my Behance page as well. So this is it. This is the end. Happy graduation! It didn’t end how we expected it too, but now being several weeks into this quarantine, I feel we have produced our projects in a way we couldn’t have if the semester went on as normal. Everyone ended up with a well made project representing our 5 years at DAAP.

I can’t wait until the graduation zoom call on Tuesday. I think it will be the end that we need to 5 years of hard work we have all had. Without it, it would be a very anti-climactic end. So I will be joining and hoping that our whole class will be too.

Thank you DJ, for all that you have done for our class. We won’t forget all the teachings and advice you have given us. I know I speak for the whole class when I say I couldn’t have asked for a better professor to help us visualize and execute our projects that meant so much to us. Thank you DJ.

--

--