Style

Jared Ziegler
2020 Spring Capstone
2 min readFeb 20, 2020

I realize I am a little behind on my posts but that does not mean I haven’t been working. That’s ALL I’ve been doing. At my most recent one-on-one meeting with DJ, I showed him some options in regards to style. I made many different options in terms of style for the settings/backgrounds of the film. I also made a very short animation test that helps convey the manner in which my characters will be animated.

Frame from animation test
Frame from animation test

Since the one-on-one, I have also been playing with methods of conveying depth within a setting.

If you’re reading this, which blur do you like better. A?
Or B?

Although I can already picture a few more tweaks that will be needed, I am happy with the style progress I have made so far. I feel comfortable about applying it to other settings that I have to model (hopefully only 4–5 different ones). I have begun more changes on the script/storyboards, as well, but I’ll save that for a future post.

--

--