That’s a Wrap

Alyssa Kleine-Kracht
2020 Spring Capstone
2 min readMay 6, 2020

woah…5 years later and we did it! For this final reflection, I thought it was only fitting to write it in the format of my journal. So here’s a little peek into my mind right now haha

where is your mind wandering?
To be honest, since Freshman year I never though I’d graduate. Just because in my mind, 5 years and 5 co-ops seemed like such a long time that would never end. But here we are. I just pressed submit on my last project for school ever. And I don’t know what the future has in store at this moment, but I’m just really happy with how my final project turned out and just proud of everything our class has accomplished.

how has your body helped you?
Honestly my body hasn’t moved from my kitchen table chair all day finishing things up. But I am about to go on a walk with my puppy and enjoy a beautiful afternoon outside : )

what is in your heart?
I feel very sad that we aren’t able to celebrate this accomplishment accordingly with a graduation and in person show. But thankful for the unexpected ways I have been able to celebrate. Being able to sit right next to my parents as I graduate and having a weekend at my lake with my best friends definitley has to go up there. I don’t know what’s next and that scares me half to death because I’ve always known what the next step was. But I’m working on enjoying the little things and I’ll take it a day at a time!

Thank you DJ for all of the help and guidance this past semester. To my class: thank you for providing feedback, laughs and unforgettable memories.

CONGRATS, WE DID IT!

PS: I’m still hoping to produce the final journal this summer. But until then, here is my Behance page!

--

--