Week 12 & 13: The Home Stretch

Alyssa Kleine-Kracht
2020 Spring Capstone
2 min readMay 1, 2020

We’re almost there! First off, I’d like to apologize for neglecting Medium for a couple weeks. So I have a couple weeks to catch up on : )

Weeks 12 & 13 I focused on simplifying. I got rid of the brackets so there was more space for everything to breathe, updated my blue color palette so it had more contrast in the shades, and worked on making things to have an ~organic~ feel to them. Overall, just going through everything and getting rid of points that seemed like there were tensions.

The next thing I worked on, was cover explores! I really wanted to have a pop of illustration to tie back to what’s on the inside, but also a small logo. I ended up going with having a simple illustration on the cover with an illustration as soon as you open the inside.

Chose outside + inside cover explores

The final thing I did this week, was starting to think about how to display my spreads on Behance. I started filling out some of the spreads with a script, but I may experiment and see what it looks like with actual handwriting. Right now it seems pretty blank, and I want to try to make it look more engaging!

Stay tuned for the next post focusing on how to the Behance page will be put together!

--

--