Week 14: The Finish Line

Annemarie Meyers
2020 Spring Capstone
2 min readApr 28, 2020

Crossing the finish line! I am so relieved to have finally posted my Behance presentation and have all my final screen recordings uploaded to a Youtube playlist. I chose not to upload my interactive prototype, because while the majority of the prototype is functional and working, there are certain aspects of it that would require direction that would be difficult to give through a virtual presentation. My goal is to create an interactive prototype for The Systems section, that I can upload to my portfolio when I have this project up on my website. Obviously, I would love to see the entire design eventually developed into an actual website, instead of just screen recordings, but that will be a post-graduation endeavor.

Overall, I’m really happy with the final outcome of the project. I feel that I accomplished the goals I set out for myself at the beginning of summer semester last year, and created a system and website that truly makes the Enneagram feel more approachable and understandable. I learned so much through this process about the Enneagram, design research, user testing, UX/UI, creating visual systems, and so much more. There were ups and downs, but I can confidently say I enjoyed creating this project the majority of the time, and remained passionate and excited about the subject through it all. I cannot thank this class and D.J enough for your feedback, guidance, and “extra push” throughout this entire semester. While this semester certainly hasn’t been what we planned, I couldn’t have asked for a better capstone class to cap off my time at DAAP.

The System allows for users to explore the Enneagram system at their own pace in an engaging and interactive way.
The Test uses the paragraph method to lead users through a series of three steps that will help them in discovering their type.
The Types gives in-depth information about each step. The final step of The Test leads to this section. The information is divided into Understand Yourself and Transform Yourself

--

--