Week 7

Ben Koch
2020 Spring Capstone
1 min readMar 1, 2020

This past week I spent some time working on connecting the two animations I made before the faculty review (the intro and the transition). Currently, I have roughly animated the 4 connecting scenes and have a little over 1 minute animated of the total 1:40.

I also found some potential music I want to use and spent last Thursday putting it over the retimed voice over. Now I am retiming the animation to fit the new audio which shouldn’t take too long. Once I get this done I will start animating the end of the animation!

Since the end of the semester is approaching fast. Here is my updated schedule:

Updated Schedule
W8: Retime with updated audio, 100% roughcut
W9: Begin final cut, Process Book wireframe
— Spring Break
W10: Animation Refinement, Sound effect exploration, and Process Book
W11: Animation refinement & Process Book ~50%
W12: Animation & Process Book refinement
W13: Process Book sent to print (blurb)
W14: Animation Finalized
W15: Final Reviews

--

--