Week 9: Before it Hit

Mailcole Mamo
2020 Spring Capstone
2 min readApr 28, 2020

Despite week 9 being the beginning of a long road of loss and grief, it still holds some positive moments for me. Often I’ll look back to this week and start with the bad but eventually circle round to these moments. Beginning at the end of week 8:

Friday March 6th Went to see Allen Stone in concert at the Cleveland House of Blues for the second time.

My friend and I made crocheted shirts for the concert the night before. It was both of our first times crocheting. I had high hopes for mine but twas hard and the final product was rougher than I expected it to be. I thought hers came out soo nice though! We both pulled elements from Allen’s recent album cover.

Left is my shirt, right is my friend and for a first time she did so good

Wednesday March 11th Went to a Plant Nite with the same friend and made succulent arrangements

--

--