Week ? | Entry 6

Annemarie Meyers
2020 Spring Capstone
2 min readMar 24, 2020

As I’m sure many are feeling the same way, it has been pretty difficult to build up the motivation to even think about, let alone work on, capstone this past week. However, I’m doing everything I can to enter this week with an optimistic attitude and re-adjust my game plan for the semester.

I started today by reevaluating my schedule for the rest of the semester. Since I created my GANTT chart in Week 2, I have slightly changed what I would like as final deliverables. Before DAAPworks and class were cancelled, my plan was to have:

  • A Principle video fo The Systems page
  • An interactive Figma prototype for The Test and The Types
  • A concise brand book

While DAAPworks being cancelled doesn’t necessarily change my deliverables, I have been considering rebuilding The Test and The Types in Principle as well, so that I have a video showing how I imagine the animations and transitions to work. This week, I’m going to try and decide whether that is necessary or not. I am also just going to create a thorough process PDF, including details of the brand in that, instead of doing a separate brand book.

The Test prototype is almost completely built out in Figma, and while I would prefer to do some more user tests in person, I plan on sending out the Figma link by the end of the week to some 8’s, 3’s and 1’s in my target audience to get their feedback.

Goals for the Week include:

  • Finishing the final details of The Systems Principle Prototype
  • Finishing all frames for the Type 8 (Understand Yourself) page
  • Final touches to the Figma The Test prototype
  • Sending The Test prototype to at least 5 people in my target audience who are 8’s, 1’s, or 3’s

https://vimeo.com/400084466

--

--