Meet The Team: HR

Beyond paperwork and other administrative tasks, it is the heart of our organization

2359 Media
2359media
6 min readJun 11, 2021

--

We are so excited to introduce our fun and dynamic Human Resource Team! Come on and say hi to them!

All illustrations in this article are by Amanda.

HR is an essential part of every company; we are necessary in helping to build and maintain the company’s human capital, as well as its culture and environment. Here at 2359, we always aim to create a safe and fun work environment for all and to cultivate a unique company culture that cannot be replicated elsewhere.

Let us begin the introductions with our Chief Operating Officer, Chelsea!

Chelsea Sim, Chief Operating Officer

Hello! I’m Chelsea!

What is your role at 2359?

As COO, I am in charge of designing and implementing new business strategies, overseeing daily operations in the company, and empowering the team to reach their maximum potential. I’m also involved in managing relationships with partners and validating new ventures to expand our offerings.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I spend a lot of time with my animals and love nothing more than to spend a weekend tearing through my reading list. I’m also a big fan of the Warriors and Mavericks so I make sure to catch the games when I can.

What is your greatest professional accomplishment/ something you’re proud of doing during your time in 2359?

2359 has gone through so much in its years, but being part of impact-seeking teams that form, storm, norm, and perform together is the reason why the company means so much to me.

💡 What are your personal goals as part of the HR team in 2021?

Wherever I go, my personal goal is always to elevate the water levels so all the ships sit a little higher!

Seanna Siah, Chief of Staff

Hey, I’m Seanna!

What is your role at 2359?

My main duties revolve around talent operations, Intuiteam, and Chief of Staff duties. I focus on the recruitment aspect of Talent operations, such as hiring talents to fill internal positions in the Singapore, Vietnam, and Indonesia offices. In Intuiteam, our manpower augmentation business arm, I strive to find the best fit for clients’ manpower requests. Additionally, I also fulfill Chief of Staff Duties like strategic management of the COO’s time, attending meetings with her, and ensuring that all actionables are executed.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I love to spend time at the beach or search for great brunch places.

What is your greatest professional accomplishment/ something you’re proud of doing during your time in 2359?

I’m proud of myself for being open and taking up new opportunities that were presented to me.

💡 What are your personal goals as part of the HR team in 2021?

One of my goals is to source and hire the right talents (those who suit our culture in terms of learning attitude, adaptability, and integrity) who fit both our clients’ and internal business requirements. Another goal is to create more structure and clarity in our processes to improve the team’s efficiency.

Lee Jia Xuan, Talent Operations Lead

Hi! Jia Xuan here!

What is your role at 2359?

I mainly focus on creating a great culture & environment for people to work in! I’m currently handling employee engagement, crafting Learning and Development initiatives, and creating career progression pathways for 2359 employees. In short, I’m doing anything and everything “people-related”!

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Brazilian jiu-jitsu! I’ve been doing BJJ for two years now — you can think of it as aggressive cuddling.

What is your greatest professional accomplishment/ something you’re proud of doing during your time in 2359?

To be able to maintain and sustain a culture that is uniquely 2359 is something that I am passionate about and proud to be working on.

💡 What are your personal goals as part of the HR team in 2021?

I am sure that there will come a day when HR can truly be a sounding board for our employees, and also drive strategic, impactful, and life-changing work. So one of my goals is to bring HR a step closer to the hearts of our folks!

Tammy, Business Operations Assistant

Heya, I’m Tammy!

What is your role at2359?

I assist in a lot of administrative tasks around the office, such as collecting, filing, and maintaining employee records and other documents. I also help Callie optimize HR and day-to-day administrative processes, like managing 2359’s various online passwords. Externally, I also liaise with institutions and government agencies for matters related to employment, grants, etc.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I like to keep up on my language study, listen to music, or do the occasional reading. Recently, I’ve been watching documentaries about animals and vegan/vegetarian lifestyles.

What is your greatest professional accomplishment/ something you’re proud of doing during your time in 2359?

Being able to help out with everyone’s daily requests is something I am happy and content to do. I am so proud to be a part of 2359’s HR team because our perseverance, effort and hard work helped to create such an amazing environment for everyone.

💡 What are your personal goals as part of the HR team in 2021?

I would like to digitalise the company’s filing processes by making company documents accessible online. We should all play our part in using less paper, going digital, and saving the Earth.

Callie Ling, Human Resources and Administrative Manager

Hello, I’m Callie!!

What is your role at 2359?

I work with Tammy in handling the paperwork around the office, as well as any other HR duties. Recently I’ve also taken up the responsibility of doing the payroll, which consists of doing payroll reports, ensuring employees are paid on time, etc.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I’ve been very hooked on audio dramas recently!

What is your greatest professional accomplishment/ something you’re proud of doing during your time in 2359?

Taking on the payroll duties is something I am proud of myself for doing.

💡 Your personal goals as part of the HR team in 2021?

I always seek self-improvement, so getting better at what I’m doing is a constant life goal. But I would also like to improve HR’s administrative processes as we move ahead.

We are always on the lookout for talented, hungry, and driven individuals! Find out more about our available positions here.

Interested in being a part of our innovative, fun-loving, and experienced team? Send your resumes to talent@2359media.com now 🤗

--

--

2359 Media
2359media

Award-winning full-service consultancy that operates at the intersection of Design, Technology, Innovation, and Business