Meet The Team: Designers

Behind The UI/UX of 2359’s Digital Solutions

2359 Media
2359media
5 min readApr 28, 2021

--

Illustration by DY LEE

Hello from the Design Team!

At 2359, we aim to be at the forefront of innovative experience design. We position ourselves as a team that offers an unlimited passion for building and delivering leading-edge products that shape the way people experience technology.

Get to know us more!

Hi, I’m Amanda!👋🏻

The most interesting project you have worked on:

“I designed data dashboards that contained heavy data sets from the tracking of human movements. I found it interesting having to help clients manage and clean their data sets to improve reading efficiency.”

What is your spirit animal?

Deer, we are known to be highly sensitive and have a strong intuition ;)

✨Your goals in 2021 as a designer✨

I want to be able to bring a radical design perspective to the B2B world instead of the usual boring and systematic look.

Hey, Baqir here!😊

The most interesting project you have worked on:

“Having recently joined the 2359 family, a particularly interesting project that I have designed would be an internship platform in the education sector. In terms of sustaining good design and function, it challenged me to think out-of-the-box to achieve the desired usability for both businesses and students.”

What is your spirit animal?

Bears. They are strong-willed, protective, and sensitive but also playful, social, and empathetic. These are the traits that define who I am.

✨Your goals in 2021 as a designer✨

As a designer, I strive to be better in every aspect; in skills, creativity, and attitude towards learning. I would want to be a wiser, more level-headed, and dependable designer than I was previously.

Hello, this is Dongyeon! 😎

The most interesting project you have worked on:

“I designed a volunteering and donation platform made more accessible and easy through a mobile application. I gained a lot of insights on the importance of adopting a personalization strategy to create a meaningful user experience.”

What is your spirit animal?

Octopus! We are flexible and can get extremely creative especially when we have to adapt to a new situation.

✨Your goals in 2021 as a designer✨

This year, I strive to communicate effectively through the designs I create that reflect the strong passion I have as a designer. I have always believed in continuous learning, and learning from others hence I want to have the ability to share my learnings with my colleagues so we can all grow together to improve ourselves as designers.

Hello, I’m Guo Wei!😉

The most interesting project you have worked on:

“I designed a banking mobile application which was interesting how the application was widely used by many. We could retrieve data analytics and track the results of our work as well.”

What is your spirit animal?

Cats. I am very relaxed, quiet, often require personal space, and observant towards my surroundings.

✨Your goals in 2021 as a designer✨

I have a strong attitude towards learning, this year I would want to improve myself as a designer and one of the ways is to learn from others. I want to be involved in more collaborative and impactful projects with my team.

Hi! Si Qi here 😁

The most interesting project you have worked on:

“One of the most interesting projects I have designed would be a human resource platform targeted to the maritime industry. Given the complexity of the project, we stayed resilient to collect user findings which allowed us to identify the specific needs of the pilots and ultimately innovate a fitting solution.”

What is your spirit animal?

A spotted dove! I relate to its calm contentment as it navigates through life as it is. Not necessarily highly acclaimed or has a lot of achievements, just earnestly pursue the goals I have set in my heart.

✨Your goals in 2021 as a designer✨

I would want to be a confident designer — building strong expertise within my current skill sets. Ultimately venture into guiding other designers as well!

Hi, I’m Syazana 🤗

The most interesting project you have worked on:

“I would say the most unique one as well– a government project that currently serves to protect the nation against the Covid-19 pandemic”

What is your spirit animal?

Cats. Their chill lifestyle resonates with me.

✨Your goals in 2021 as a designer✨

I am a keen learner, always looking for ways to hone my existing skill sets, and my goal this year as a designer is to gain new skills like interaction design.

Hello! Yingda here 😊

The most interesting project you have worked on:

“It would be one of the healthcare projects last year during the Covid-19 pandemic. Designing the project was meaningful, we managed to create a positive impact in the healthcare industry — not only on the healthcare practitioners but the patients as well, despite the challenges involved.”

What is your spirit animal?

Owls. They are the spirit guide that has the ability to see what others miss. It sees the deeper meaning of things and discovers the hidden treasures in life.

✨Your goals in 2021 as a designer✨

Do more good with design.

We offer the perfect blend of flexibility, creativity, and expertise to turn your ideas into innovative products.

Take a look at our projects at 2359.co to find out more!

--

--

2359 Media
2359media

Award-winning full-service consultancy that operates at the intersection of Design, Technology, Innovation, and Business