Meet the Team: Project Managers Part 2

2359 Media
2359media
Published in
4 min readAug 16, 2021

The lead role of successful projects

Illustrations by DY LEE

This is the second part of our Meet the Project Managers series! You can check out the first half of this amazing team here:

The success of any project is highly influenced by the project team tasked with delivering it. An effective project manager needs more than just technical know-how. This role requires a strategic business mindset, team building and conflict resolution capabilities among other key skills, and our amazing team of project managers at 2359 never fail to deliver!

Without further ado, presenting the second half of our Project Management Team!

Jaymond Lit, Team Lead

Hello, Jaymond here!

What is the most interesting/impactful project that you’ve worked on and why?

Working on the Singtel CAST app was really interesting for me because I use it personally. I have always used it to watch the tennis Grand Slams, so it was fun being involved in improving something that I am the consumer of as well.

What are your goals for the future? (personal/ professional)

I would really like to retire as a tennis coach.

Greatest achievement while working in 2359?

I consider the great friendships and professional relationships forged with colleagues and clients my greatest achievements.

Elvin Li, Team Lead

Hey, Elvin here!

What is the most interesting/impactful project that you’ve worked on and why?

The Viola project that I got the opportunity to work on has got to be the most interesting one I’ve done so far. It is a non-corporate project, and we got to experiment with new concepts that are not in the market yet, which was really fun and eye-opening for me.

What are your goals for the future? (personal/ professional)

I would like to run a product line in future.

Greatest achievement while working in 2359?

Being able to impart my knowledge and skills onto other people is something I am proud to have done while working here.

Benedict Chua, Project Manager

Yo! I’m Benedict

What is the most interesting/impactful project that you’ve worked on and why?

It was for a client that I shall leave undisclosed, but because there was so much technical depth to their project, I got the opportunity to hone my soft skills in client management, and technical skills like SSH, MySQL and JavaScript. I also got the motivation to become certified as a Scrum Master and Product Owner through that project. So overall, that project broadened my technical skills and helped me to gain a better understanding of software development, which is why I consider it the most interesting project.

What are your goals for the future? (personal/ professional)

I recently completed my AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner course, and I would like to continue mastering more technical skills in the future to be a better project manager. I want to have the technical knowledge needed to facilitate better conversations with internal and external stakeholders. I am also looking at a possible venture into Product Management.

Greatest achievement while working in 2359?

My greatest achievements so far are gaining new perspectives and other technical achievements that helped me interact better with colleagues and clients.

Tristan Ho, Project Manager

Nice to meet you, I’m Tristan!

What is the most interesting/impactful project that you’ve worked on and why?

I would say the most impactful project would be the PCF project. I was able to help the client design and digitalise their current relief staff hiring, approval and payment process flow which enabled more transparent and efficient hiring of the hundreds of relief staff under them.

What are your goals for the future? (personal/ professional)

A professional goal I have is to improve my technical knowledge so that I can better advise clients while helping them to digitalise their process flows.

Greatest achievement while working in 2359?

I obtained my Certified Scrum Master here at 2359!

This concludes the second part of Meet the Project Managers!

2359 Media is Asia’s leading digital consultancy and the preferred choice for cross-platform engagement strategies. Throughout the 12 years since its inception, it has been an adventure best described as a coherent and chaotic innovation. One that would not be possible without the ingenuity of our people.

The Project Managers at 2359 aim to be the bridge between the operations team and the clients, ensuring your life, as a client, to be made easier. Interested to embark on a project with us? Let’s connect!

Keen on being a part of 2359’s amazing team? Explore our available positions here!

--

--

2359 Media
2359media

Award-winning full-service consultancy that operates at the intersection of Design, Technology, Innovation, and Business