Location Based Social Networks and the Arts

Devon Smith
24 Usable Hours
Published in
1 min readApr 5, 2011

I’ll be teaching a workshop in a few weeks on Location Based Social Networks and the Arts in San Francisco. We’ll be chatting about Google Places, Yelp, Facebook Places, and Foursquare. I know there will be total novices in the crowd who’ve never used (or maybe heard of?) some of these, and other folks who think check-ins are old hat. So here’s where you come in dear reader. Take a gander at my slides. What kind of questions would you have? Are these the LBS you would expect me to talk about? Is there more research you’d like to see? Other cool case studies you’ve heard about? I’ve still got 2 weeks until the workshop, but I need to shift over soon to creating the deck for “The Mechanics of Measurement.”

[slideshare id=7515727&doc=lbsandthearts-110404193026-phpapp02]

--

--

Devon Smith
24 Usable Hours

PDX small business owner, statistics nerd, reluctant consultant, avid vagabond, arts & #nptech. Co-founder @measurecreative — strategy for progressive causes.