Renayle Fink
275,000 Words or Bust!
1 min readJun 4, 2018

--

Day 3: Slowly but Surely

Today I wrote 200 words. I’m at 1,538 out of 275k words.

The fact I even wrote this much is a miracle. Was pretty sick this morning. Like 1:30 morning. The toilet was my friend.

I have learned too much sugar in one day is bad. Then why are slushees so damn good?

I digressed. My apologies. Point is I felt like shit, but managed to write up a quick draft for my next blog post.

Do I feel like I need to be on my toes since I put this challenge out? You damn right.

Having a challenge public drives me to accomplish it. I’m not obsessing over it, but I am focus on hitting it. It’s a healthy obsession.

So, tomorrow I’ll have to hit the writing pavement in the afternoon. But I’m gonna hit it.

Laters.

--

--

Renayle Fink
275,000 Words or Bust!

I help women become f*cking awesome writers. Sign up for weekly posts here: http://pentothepaper.com