Day 4: Progress! Over a Thousand Words!

Renayle Fink
275,000 Words or Bust!
1 min readJun 6, 2018

Finally!

I cracked over 1,000 words today.

1,232 to be exact. Which means I’ve written 2,770 words. I’m officially over 1% through my word count. Holla!

I wrote my blog post draft (983 words) and just submitted a story for Duolingo (249 words). The Duolingo story was a contest. Winner gets $500 bucks and their story gets published. I wrote a thriller. Not sure if it’s my best work, but the important thing is I did it.

As I was going through my blog draft, I realized my post could mean much more than writing. I hope it resonates with a lot of people.

My goal is to hit 1,500 tomorrow. I spent yesterday dealing with my car that almost stopped steering. It’s fixed now, but still I felt defeated after a long day. Today was spent on my thousands of emails and general organization.

I’m going to bed soon. See ya tomorrow. Fingers crossed.

--

--

Renayle Fink
275,000 Words or Bust!

I help women become f*cking awesome writers. Sign up for weekly posts here: http://pentothepaper.com