My 275,000 Word Quest: Day 1

Renayle Fink
275,000 Words or Bust!
1 min readMay 30, 2018

So….here we go. Day one of many, many more to write 275,000 words.

Here’s the update:

I’ve written a blog post for tomorrow: 825 words.

I wrote an email: 125-ish words. I forgot to keep track, but I will update this tomorrow.

Total: 1,000 words out of 275,000.

I am definitely going to keep better track. I know I said I would use an Excel spreadsheet, but I know I’ll have a day where I’ll forget to open it. I’m going to use good old-fashioned paper and posting on here.

Also, I’m not going to count the updates I post here. These are here just to keep myself accountable.

All right, I’m tired and hungry. See you all tomorrow.

--

--

Renayle Fink
275,000 Words or Bust!

I help women become f*cking awesome writers. Sign up for weekly posts here: http://pentothepaper.com