<281

How I Made My Step Goal While Writing

Without the use of a treadmill

Nora Lyn Larch
<281
Published in
1 min readOct 18, 2022

--

How I Made My Step Goal While Writing, without the use of a treadmill By Nora Lyn Larch on Medium
Image by author — all rights reserved

I did it! Check out that photo! (insert grinning emoji here)

I’ve been trying for several days now, but this is the first time I’ve reached the 10K steps threshold without leaving home, and without using my treadmill.

All I did was set a timer for a movement break every 30 minutes, and for each break, I walked for about 5 minutes. This is definitely a work-from-home perk, because I’m not sure how the sight of me wearing a path to and from the photocopier would go over at the office. I’d probably have to pay for new carpet.

Where did you walk, you ask? Basically, anywhere at home: around the house, in the back yard, up and down the stairs, you name it. (Personally I think the stairs should count as double ;) )

--

--

Nora Lyn Larch
<281
Editor for

I'm a mom, wife, dog owner, and health writer outside of Medium. My real name isn't Nora, but Medium is where I write about what I really think.