My Problem with GGSIPU Counseling Registration 2019.

Deepak Sharma
2BeEngineer
Published in
4 min readJul 21, 2019

“The problems are solved, not by giving new information, but by arranging what we have known since long.”

We all seek information when we are stuck around any problem to resolve it. Sometimes it is hard to find resources for them. The harsh reality is there isn’t much information over the internet about GGSIPU. Therefore, it is hard to find the right remedy.

I don’t guarantee that by reading my story you will resolve your problem but surely you will get some idea to resolve yours. So let’s start.

My Problem!

When I tried to Register for the Counseling Course LE-Btech(128), the website asked me to fill a verification form in which I filled wrong Result Status of latest qualification. I had my result-awaited but filled Passed in it. It then asked me my result which I didn’t possess. Resubmission was not changing the Result Status.

So, I was not able to fill the final registration as well as resubmission of verification from was not helping either.

Verification Form before Final Registration

Kudos to my diploma in CS I knew that it was a bug in the website as Verification Form is not the final registration and Result Status has to be changed on every submission but the website was registering only for one time.

My Theory :)

After hitting my head into the wall and weeping in the corner I decided to do something. I Googled, Mailed IPU, Called them but I didn’t get any information at all for updating. They are living in Stone Age *_*

They have Correction period for various courses but my Case was different. As it was a buggy Website.

They have mentioned any Correction has to be reported directly to their University HelpDesk ASAP.

A tiny mistake can make you suffer a lot in IPU.

Solution Time

(^∇^)

Day 1: I visited GGSIPU in the noon and kaboom I saw there was a 40 Feet long queue for just general query. They give a token for correction in-charge. I had to wait for more than 2hrs to speak with HelpDesk and God knows I would get a solution after that.

But I am smart ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) I knew there was Document verification going on for Reserved Caste in my Course LE-Btech I approached the faculty there and told them my issue and luckily they helped me by referring me to the correction in-charge I told them my story again that their website is buggy and they told me to come again tomorrow.

By this time I was frustrated by the management. No ones care about the situation we are in. There was not even a temporary shed, No water, No Information Board. In a Day of 45°C People are standing in the queue in Straight sun.

Day 2: Today I arrived at 9 in the morning and guess the usual faculty was 2 hours late. All who were on time were fools including me. After a wait of 3 hours, it was my turn to meet. They discussed the matter with the developer and asked me to come after lunch and finally, they updated their website.

Moral of the Story

I had to visit 2 days for reporting bugs to get my solution.

Ipu a chakkar bada danger hai re baba”

Their Way of Working

They have 2 HelpDesk at which they will try to help and if you have correction they will ask for supporting document for correction. After that, they will give you a token to enter the office. Token has to be submitted to guard and make an entry in the register. At you turn He will inform you and then you can meet the in-charge. If you have to make multiple visits keep your token for a later visit.

My Advice

(゚∀゚ )

  1. Read the correction section in the prospectus of your course. You can find it on ipu.ac.in. It will give you some course-specific information.
  2. If you have missed the correction time don’t panic you can still save your admission.
  3. Make a brief note of all the steps you did while your mistake. It will help you to convey your problem easier and not forget any vital info for them.
  4. Try to arrive early to the HelpDesk, you can save a lot of your time.
  5. Never pick a fight with correction in-charge as they will make your day hell. Convince them calmly and don’t beat around the bush with them.
  6. Bringing your laptop might be beneficial.
  7. Don’t panic you will get your solution just wait for it.

All the given information is from my personal experience. By now you might have familiarized with the working of correction. They have a nice and cooperative faculty. Its the crowd full of panicked peoples who make the environment tense. But you have to keep you cool ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

--

--