Payment worldwide: 2can opportunity

2can Team
2can
Published in
4 min readAug 3, 2022

Our 2can Shop is gaining popularity. Now we have our first international customers. Svetlana Lee, a yoga teacher from Spain with 22 years of experience, told us how the lockdown prompted her to go online, and how 2can Shop handles her class payments.

Svetlana Lee, a yoga teacher

I have been practicing yoga since 1992. In 2000, I completed yoga teacher training and became a teacher of anti-stress programs based on yoga and breathing exercises. I live in Spain, near Barcelona, where we moved as a family in 2014.

During the lockdown I started offering my classes online, as many people needed support, both for their body and soul. The ability to keep fit physically and emotionally is exactly what you need to learn in a situation like this.

First, I taught online for free to help others and find out how it works. A lot of people liked it, and my customers wanted to continue online. Since the pandemic was never ending, this was the best solution.

Many no longer wanted to go back to the gyms and studios. It turned out to be more convenient (travel time saved), and more efficient, because the classes are held daily. So I decided to advance my online classes further.

At first, I even rented a yoga studio. But then I found out the classes can be delivered online. To keep in touch with the students, I do meetings and yoga retreats at scenic locations.

Sure, I want to build a team to develop online and in social media projects, do retreats, and yoga tours. I think with time I will do it.

It was unclear to me how to manage the financial issues and organize the payments for the classes, especially for international customers. Then a friend told me about 2can. And I find 2can Shop very easy to use.

My students say it is convenient for them, too. You just follow the link, choose what you want to buy, pay online instantly, and get a receipt right away. Everything is clear, no bells and whistles, and I receive the payments in no time.

Before that, I only promoted my lessons on social media. I have an Instagram account and a Telegram channel. But these tools are mostly not for selling, but for content distribution and, possibly, engagement.

On my channels, I talk about physical well-being improvement practices. It is free content, available to everyone. Still, many people lack discipline, experience, inspiration, or competent guidance to exercise regularly.

2can Shop has given me an easy, convenient and fast way of doing business. The key is that you don’t have to worry about creating and buying a web site and keeping it up to date, all that complicated software stuff. I’m a long way from that. 2can Shop turned out to be the answer to all my sales and payment needs.

I can’t talk about any dramatic sales growth yet, but switching to 2can Shop has definitely made it easier for me to work with international customers. I see they like the service, there are no issues with the payments. They use Stripe, and the money transfers are fast.

Now I have people from Spain, Cyprus, Germany, Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Lithuania and Kazakhstan in my online class. We are a friendly team, I’m always in touch with everyone. We support each other, and I see how practices and knowledge help everyone in a difficult time and bring us together.

In my business, it is especially important to build trust, because the customers empower me to work with their physical and mental health. As you shop for online classes, you first take some interest and consider. I offer free classes and marathons, after which many visitors decide to give it a try and buy a subscription. Thanks to 2can Shop, I now have everything set up and running smoothly.

--

--

2can Team
2can
Editor for

One comprehensive solution to sell, manage and accept payments in every channel