15 Submissions in 30 Days

My first iteration of the 30-day challenge — let’s go

Basil
30-Day Challenge

--

Photo by Kaspar Allenbach on Unsplash

This challenge is inspired by David Majister.

Andrew Garfield (aka Spiderman) once said, “I’ve realised that at the top of the mountain, there’s another mountain.”

This quote speaks to me a lot because goals are never the end-all-be-all. Once you hit your goal, there’s always a more ambitious goal to strive for. There are always more mountains to conquer.

This is why I’ve decided to do multiple iterations of the 30-Day Challenge, instead of one big one, starting with 15 submissions in 30 days. 15 is just enough to stretch myself without being too overwhelming or demanding. It’s like taking on Mount Fuji (3776m) first before Mount Everest (8848m).

The Goal

As with every expedition, there are goals. Conquer the mountain. Reach the top in 10 days. My goal for this challenge is as follows:

  • Submit 15 articles to publications in 30 days.

That’s it. That’s the goal. You might be wondering why I’m not setting follower count-related goals or income goals. I’m a huge believer in setting goals within your control. I can’t control who follows me or how much Medium pays me. I can, however, control how many articles I submit for publication.

--

--

Basil
30-Day Challenge

I write about wellbeing, improvement, and education to help you design your beautiful life | basilreads.substack.com