I want to start my Medium writing with 30–Day challenge

Mahesh Battula
30-Day Challenge
Published in
2 min readOct 17, 2021

With 0 followers and 0 articles, here I am to take this challenge

I decided to pledge myself for this 30-day challenge. In these 30 days, I will write 20 to 30 articles and publish them. But why no definite numbers? Because I don’t want to get too rigid and comprise on quality instead, and also I am just a beginner. And one of those articles will be about planning and why our planning needs to be flexible which would help you understand my rationale. I’ll update the link to that article once I write about that.

Why?

I have always wanted to start writing, start a blog or start writing on medium, but never ate the frog. And also I want to get out of my comfort zone and push myself for this challenge. What better way to start than by taking part in this challenge.

The Plan:

  • To get the first 100 followers
  • To find the audience to my writings and hopefully to seek feedback

Why not more goals? I want to enjoy these 30 days, to commit myself. So other goals do not matter much to me now.

I have several ideas in my OneNote and Notion. I read books and take extensive notes, so the majority of the articles will be about my learnings from the books. And I have also listed some productivity tips, hacks for better reading. The plan is to expand the list of ideas first, develop stories on those ideas. I’ll use Notion to keep track of all these things.

Wish me good luck, feel free to offer any learnings. And follow me if you wish to.

--

--

Mahesh Battula
30-Day Challenge

I work for an insurance company. I practice meditation and read books to understand this world laden with randomness.