I’m Submitting 30 Articles to 30 Different Publications in 30 Days

I am just writing for the next 30 days, and not doing anything else

Sahil Patel
30-Day Challenge
4 min readApr 23, 2021

--

By Glenn Carstens-Peters on unsplash

For the next 30 days (From — the 25th April 2021 — to 24th May 2021 ) I will be submitting 30 articles to 30 Medium publications.

Yes, I’m pledging to join David Majister ’s 30-Day Submissions Challenge ⤵️

When I first read this story, I was not so sure of taking this challenge because it is hard to write every day.

However, I want to give myself a chance to make myself better. Let’s do this and see what happens.

I know it will be hard, but hard work always pays off. There are certain goals in my mind that I want to achieve when I finish this challenge.

Not some big goals. I just want to improve as a writer first. This challenge will help me to be consistent with my writing.

Why I’m taking part

You might ask me why I choose to be a part of this challenge? I have mentioned above my first reason, to make my writing better.

And yeah, everyone likes to gain more followers and more visibility to their work. I too, want that.

The other reason to take part in this challenge is, I want to distract myself from this current global pandemic situation. I am in India where the situation is becoming worse every day. I want to distract myself in order to maintain good mental health.

How to take a part in this challenge.

There are certain rules and regulations announced by David Majister

  • Submit to any publication.
  • Submit one new article each day.
  • Submissions can be anything
  • Every new submission must be to a different publication
  • You can start this challenge at any time of the month. I am going to start writing my first article on 25th April 2021. I will write for the next 30 days until I published all the 30 articles.

Furthermore, I’ll also list my articles here as they get published.

At the end of this challenge, I will also share how many views, how many followers, and how much money I made.

And yeah, it’s okay if you get rejection. Rejection is a part of life. So, if you get rejected, don’t worry just keep going on.

How to take part

Here, is his original post about how you can take a part in this challenge. This challenge is open for everyone.

Take a look and get ready to make the most out of your writing.

I would like to invite Dr. Preeti Singh Josh Balerite Acol Bhavna Narula Dr Mehmet Yildiz A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai) Dr. Fatima Imam to take part in this challenge.

You all are great and experienced writers. I hope you will love to be a part of this challenge.

My plan

  1. Before throwing myself into this writing rabbit hole, it’s important to plan ahead by taking a few steps.
  2. Make a Google spreadsheet that resembles some sort of publishing calendar.
  3. List the 30 publications I have my eye on and familiarize myself with their process to become a writer for them. Publications that openly accept new writers usually have submission guidelines, which may also state that you can simply ask to be added as a writer within a comment. Others may only add you as a writer once you have submitted your work, and if it meets their caliber.
  4. I will prepare myself for rejection.
  5. I choose 30 different subjects to write on.

This challenge excites me because every day I have to submit to a new publication and I will be able to experience different things daily.

I believe every writer should take part in this and give a challenge to themselves. I am excited to start this challenge soon.

If you are too interested in taking part in this challenge, leave a response, I will be happy to help you.

Submissions:-

I will add article links as the articles get published. With many publications, there is a delay of 1–2 days between submission and publication. With some publications, this is up to 10 days.

Day:-1

Day:-2

Day:-3

Day:-4

Day:-5

Day:-6

Day:-7

Day:-8

Day:-9

Day:-10

Day:-11

Day:-12

Day:-13

Day:- 14

Day:- 15 (Note:- This poem is distributed by Medium curators.)

Day:-16

Day:-17

Day:-18

--

--